What are you looking for?
Search by Map
United States
Clay land for sale Greene land for sale Mississippi land for sale Craighead land for sale Jackson land for sale Poinsett land for sale Cross land for sale Woodruff land for sale Crittenden land for sale St. Francis land for sale Monroe land for sale Lee land for sale Phillips land for sale Arkansas land for sale Desha land for sale Chicot land for sale
Narrow By County
See all Counties
Narrow By Price
Up to - US$30,999(447)
US$31,000 - US$56,999(432)
US$57,000 - US$90,999(427)
US$91,000 - US$149,999(433)
US$150,000 - US$229,999(471)
US$230,000 - US$399,999(428)
US$400,000 - and up(327)
Enter custom price
Narrow By City
West Memphis(114)
See all Cities
Narrow By Parcel size
0-10 Acres(2,654)
11-50 Acres(134)
51-100 Acres(60)
101-200 Acres(37)
201-500 Acres(27)
500+ Acres(51)
Enter custom size (Acres)
Narrow By Type
Farms and Ranches(123)
Narrow By Activities
See all activities
Narrow By Availability
Under Contract(14)
Narrow By Sale Type
Fixed Price(185)
close   X
Showcase Properties

Premier Properties

DELTA, ARKANSAS LAND FOR SALE:  1 - 15 of 2,965 listings

Save this search and receive email alerts of new listings   
Save this search and receive email alerts of new listings   
Page     2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15  Next
Delta Region, AR
The Arkansas Delta region includes the entire eastern border from north to south, and the Mississippi River runs along the entire eastern border. The region borders Tennessee and Mississippi to the east, Missouri to the north and Louisiana and the Arkansas River to the south. The Arkansas Delta region is subdivided into five unique sub-regions, which includes St. Francis Basin, Crowley's Ridge, the White River Lowlands, the Grand Prairie and the Arkansas River Lowlands, sometimes called the Delta Lowlands. The largest city in this region is Jonesboro, with other large cities being Pine Bluff, West Memphis and Blytheville. The region has some of the lowest population densities in the South, some places fewer than one person per square mile.

The economy in the Delta region is still dominated by agriculture, with the main crop being cotton, and also rice and soybeans. Catfish farming has been developed as a new source of revenue, as well as poultry production. The region is known for its rich heritage in music, primarily defined by its deep blues and gospel roots. There are six higher education institutions in the region, which include University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, University of Arkansas at Monticello, Arkansas State University, Southeast Arkansas College, East Arkansas Community College and Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas.

There is one national forest, one national memorial, four national wildlife refuges, seven state parks and five state wildlife management areas in the Delta region. Most notable are Arkansas Post National Memorial, the first semi-permanent French settlement in the lower Mississippi River Valley, Crowley Ridge State Park, which features forested hills, Dagmar State Wildlife Management Area, which has a number of lakes, ponds, sloughs and bayous, Lake Chicot State Park, a 20-mile long oxbow lake for fishing, boating and bird watching, Saint Francis National Forest, which covers 22,600 acres, Village Creek State Park, Wapanocca National Wildlife Refuge and White River National Wildlife Refuge, which features a number of migratory birds. Other attractions in the region include Lakeport Plantation, the only remaining Arkansas antebellum plantation home on the Mississippi River, the Delta Cultural Center, St. Francis County Museum, which features the J.O. Rush relic collection and fossils from Crowley's Ridge, Museum of the Arkansas Grand Prairie, with more than 10,000 artifacts related to prairie pioneers, and the Eddie Mae Herron Center and Museum, which preserves and displays nearly 200 years of African American history in Randolph County.

Craighead County is located in the northern part of Arkansas' Delta region. It is named for state Senator Thomas Craighead, who died in 1862. Jonesboro is the largest city, and is also one of the two county seats, with Lake City being the other. There are six other small cities and more than 20 other towns, townships and unincorporated communities. There are several state and county parks in the Craighead County, most notable are Crowley Ridge State Park, Lake Frierson State Park, a 335-acre fishing lake known for is wild dogwoods, St. Francis Sunken Lands Wildlife Management Area and Craighead Forest Park. There are 24 named lakes in the county. Arkansas State University, the second largest state-supported institution of higher education in the state, is located in Craighead County.

Greene County is also in the northern part of Arkansas' Delta region, just north of Craighead County. It is named for Nathanael Greene, a Revolutionary War hero. Paragould is the largest city and the county seat, and sits atop Crowley's Ridge. Marmaduke is the only other city in the county, and there are more than 30 other towns, townships and unincorporated communities. Much of the county's attractions center on Paragould, which has a historic downtown district, and the courthouse square features the oldest Statue of Liberty outside of New York, which was erected in 1924 as a memorial to veterans of World War I. Crowley's Ridge State Park is also located in this county, including a pioneer cemetery and the home site of Benjamin F. Crowley, a veteran of the War of 1812, for whom the ridge is named. Lake Frierson, Lake Hubble and the Bland and Little Rivers offer excellent locations for fishing, and St. Francis Sunken Lands Wildlife Management Area features great hunting. Crowley's Ridge College is located in Greene County.

Mississippi County is located in the northeastern part of Arkansas' Delta region, and is to the east of Craighead County. The county is named for the Mississippi River, which borders it to the east, and is also bordered by Tennessee. Blytheville is the largest city and is one of two county seats, with the other being Osceola. Other cities include Gosnell, Joiner, Keiser, Leachville and Manila, and there are more than 20 other towns and townships. Big Lake National Wildlife Refuge, the oldest federal refuge in the state, and Mallard Lake provide opportunities for duck hunting, fishing and bird watching. Some other attractions include the Delta Gateway Museum, Great River Road National Scenic Byway, Historic Dyess Colony: Johnny Cash Boyhood Home, Herman Davis Memorial State Park, Mississippi County Historical Center, Sans Souci Landing, with free ramp access to the Mississippi River and Hampson Archeological Museum State Park. Arkansas Northeastern College is located in Mississippi County, in Blytheville, and is the first all solar-powered college in the nation. The county's soil supports a large farming industry, including cotton and soybeans, and it is also a strong producer of wheat and rice. It is the largest steel-producing county in the country and the heart of the automotive supply parts network.